Posted by: californiablogging | March 8, 2008

Due to the gov conceding on the vaccine case ireport on CNN

The government issued a reward in a vaccine case to a family with a child who has a mitochondrial disorder and autism.  Larry King has been featuring the story on CNN and Dr. Gupta is also featuring it on his show.   I emailed the show and in response to the call for videos, I uploaded videos of Zachary on the new section, ireport.  I uploaded 20 seconds of pain. It has been  viewed on youtube 3,275 times.   I uploaded, don’t worry about me.  viewed  1,418 times.  Then I uploaded blinking.  1,783 times viewed. Blinking is a little longer so I put it last.   I mention the number of times viewed because it helped me choose which ones to use for  CNN. I hope it was the right choice. I recently was contacted by a woman who has a child exactly like Zach. She is in texas and she is a family therapist.  It helped me to share my story with her.  I told her all my tricks and  validated many of the troubles she is having and pointed her to docs that will take her seriously.  I’ve gotten inspired to reach more people, beyond just youtube  videos.  I hope CNN really gets into this story.  I am hoping that the videos I choose will make the story more interesting and keep the conversation going.  

Responses

  1. [...] MountainRunner wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptThe government issued a reward in a vaccine case to a family with a child who has a mitochondrial disorder and autism. Larry King has been featuring the story on CNN and Dr. Gupta is also featuring it on his show. … [...]

  2. You are so tireless, Jen. I really admire that in you.

  3. Me too, Max.

    I hope they keep this story up on the front pages.

    Blane has a cousin who was fine until he got an immunization. This was back in the eighties and the doctors all told the mom she was nuts for blaming this on the shots, but that kid was never the same again. It was overnight, too.

  4. I hope they keep this story up on the front pages.

    Blane has a cousin who was fine until he got an immunization. This was back in the eighties and the docMe too, Max.
    tors all told the mom she was nuts for blaming this on the shots, but that kid was never the same again. It was overnight, too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

