Posted by: californiablogging | July 11, 2007

This canvas we used over the course of years….

DSC00023

This was the only canvas I had for a long time, it’s been used so many times. Also we painted with forks from our take out because we didn’t have supplies.

It’s a sentimental favorite of mine. Not so much what it looks like but it was our friend, common ground between me and my son’s pain and his inability to communicate. I think I was searching the universe for his soul back then…….. I know we found it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

