Posted by: californiablogging | September 13, 2007

How kind of her

A kindness I admire

You think sharing so much with the souls of 9-11 I would have signed up for this. I am not whole. I am in transition. I am healing. I did paint for 9-11 and one day I might write for them. Meanwhile, I am in awe of Writerchick and the program she contributes too. I will remember to love life and to live it better for all those that lost theirs on the day I was born. I think the sadness would kill me so I’ll focus on the sense of gratitude they bestowed upon me.

This year it’s Deborah


Responses

  1. Hey Girl,
    Thanks for the heads up – but no need to be in awe. We all honor them in the ways that we can. I wish I could do so much more – in the enormity of that day and situation and loss, I think we all feel a little inadequate in what we can do.

    But living and loving your life more is certainly a positive and uplifting way to honor them. I think they smile for this.

    WC


Leave a Reply

Categories

