Posted by: californiablogging | November 3, 2007

Day 3 My cowboy

DSC04470

I’ve made several phone calls today. Getting Zach in to see all of his doctors. He wants to ride a horse. He needs to get his osteopena checked. I’ve been giving him coral calcium but I want to change to the clay calcium. He needs to have doctors approval to ride a horse. I’ve used his wheel chair once in the past month. I am hopefull, that Zach will be able to get on a horse.

Meanwhile, mom likes to see the horses run. I used to get coffee and go to Santa Anita early in the AM and watch them exercise the horses. I could go to the races and have a real drink. hmmmm


Responses

  1. Wow that is great, only having to use the wheelchair once this month.

  2. I really hope he does get to ride a horse. Is that him in the picture? If so he looks very tempted to just jump on right then and there ..šŸ™‚

  3. Kitty, You know it! No way was that going to be a permanent fixture in my life. I won that battle!

    -A That is my young prince Zachary. I was afraid he’d try but he was content just haning out. We have a great program near us and friends with horses but he needs some more bone desity first. We will get there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

