Posted by: californiablogging | November 13, 2007

Making him eat healthy food.

I am trying to make a wheat free gluten free pumkin pie. I am tofu in it for fun. I have to try. I’ve heard it’s been done.
I got Zach to eat brown rice pasta with organic sauce. It’s taken me years to get him to eat it. I think they’ve improved it. He also had to become willing to eat it with out cheese.

The autism diet and the mitochondrial diet merge here. It’s a matter of protecting the gut and feeding the cells. Oh yeah avoiding the color red, most things artifical, while making it look tasty. I am not really good at this part.


Leave a Reply

Categories

