Posted by: californiablogging | November 21, 2007

Mistook for nice…..

Oh I have to join the holiday traffic because the baby is late and they may induce her today.

It looks like I might have to teach a few people a thing or two. I know I come off as a nice person and they just can’t comprehend that my innner child is a pitbull!

I can’t define myself politically, or morally. It’s just a human expereince happening here. I can’t speak for god. I don’t have the slightest idea of gifts or lessons or karma or any reason that would let my child suffer the way he has all of his life. I don’t know what a government should do about a citizen like that.

I know I am a mother thru and thru. I know I get miracles in this disaster. I know a power higher than my comprehension works here, in my life. I know my son gets medical care from the tax payers of America. I know I am thankful for it.

I also know that I would lie, cheat, steal and die for my child.

What I believe is not relavent to my situation. It’s nothing you can come to terms with or think yourself out of.

It’s an instinct and it’s the most powerful force I’ve ever known. Don’t get in the way of a mother and her cubs, she’ll tear you apart just cause you are in the wrong place at the wrong time.

My boundries are impenetrable, end of story.


Responses

  1. You have THE most important role in the world:Mom. I agree, heaven help anyone who comes between mother and child. Do what you need to do.

  2. Nobody comes between a mother and a child.

    Did you get a new baby in the family?

  3. You are tagged, darlin’.


Leave a Reply

Categories

