Posted by: californiablogging | January 18, 2008

There comes a time when you have to destroy your art

I am going to shred my paintings.  I just feel like clearing my space.It’s the only way to grow is to get them out of here.  I paint to express and I don’t fucking care about what I felt back then.   I want to feel differently and I do feel differently.  I have to move on.  Luckily I don’t like many of them anyways.   I’ve promised my sister in Fla that I would send her the Sax playing Jazz man ( she’s hinted to me enough that she wants it)   I am glad because that would be one of the harder ones to get rid of.   Maybe a couple will survive.  It’s happened before.  I’ve painted them all white again to start over.  I love a blank canvas.  I mean, I love a blank canvas like a cigarette on a fresh pair of lungs.   Some of my better times were walls filled with blank canvases.   That’s it I am painting everything white.   


Responses

  1. Hey, rethink that.

  2. What if those are the wisest words ever spoken in mankind, ” Hey, rethink that.” Ahhhhh it just might go down like that, Kitty!

  3. The words “destroy” and “art” are scary in the same sentence.

  4. I second what Kitty says.
    Don’t do it.
    anita marie


Leave a Reply

Categories

