Posted by: californiablogging | January 28, 2008

We are going to Disney Land!

I did not get good news from our recent trips to Children’s Hospital.   Zachary is critically low in Vitamin D and we are not sure what that means.    We did get a full body xray and took blood and other tests.  I am not going to panic.  The doctor did panic, he ran out of the room and paged our Peds. doc.   Zach actually cried because he got worried about his bones.   Now I am looking online for Vitamin D2 drops for cheap.  (Ergocalciferol oral solution  Vitamin D2 let me know where to get this if you know please.  ALso, some special lights too.) I just don’t want to deal with this complication and the scary what ifs……..  You know I’ll just wait and see what the test brings.   I suspect it’s going to be another weird thing in Zach body.    However, just in case this is the best time in his life and the wheel chair is coming back to haunt us, we need to party!Disneyland here we come!  What else is a mom to do?  I’ll be taking endless pictures so look for those coming soon.   


Responses

  1. Try http://vitacost.com they usually have pretty good prices.

  2. I went there Max and they don’t carry it …. So I looked around more and found a doc’s blog saying how this is a scam because of a patent and this drug company is making money off of something doesn’t work as well as the cheaper, more available stuff. I can save the $144.00 and use the drops I got at the vitamin shoppe. I did pass viacost on to my sister in Fla. though, so thanks.

  3. I’m keeping you and Zach in my thoughts. [hugs]

    Disneyland is one of my favorite places to go. Can’t wait to see the photos. I haven’t been there since they remodeled the Pirates of the Carribean ride (that was always my fav). Look for Johnny Depp in the barrel, I think that’s where they put him.

  4. OH we’ll be having a party in the Pirates of the Carribean suite on Friday night!

  5. Well save some Johnny Depp for me.

  6. really good one and thanks for it.

    http://www.indiamatrimony.com for indian matrimonials

  7. Patrin Pharma has introduced CALCIDOL drops (Ergocalciferol Oral Solution USP). The product is 8288 IU/ml and drops do not have any taste. This makes it easy to take with children (give them in juice, water or milk). Calcidol is the most economical product compared to other brands. I myself and my family members have used it and are very happy with it and no side effects. Check them out at http://www.calcidol.com. Let me know if you have any trouble finding it. Good luck to Zack.

  8. Hi- I was googling and came across Calcidol name (my company product) on your blog. Calcidol is a liquid Vit D2 and at 8288 IU/ml, it offers significant number of advantages. Yes, it is expensive compared to what you buy in a health food store because it is made per FDA’s drug requirements & in the USA, and not in a garage or unapproved facility or imported from other developing nations. However, I am confident that Calcidol is significantly economical (~50%) than $144 product you referred in your post. However, at 2 drops per day, it offers you almost 2+ years worth of supply. That is less than 10 cents/day. It is significantly less than McDonalds cheeseburger or that cup of coffee! My company’s motto is “Healthcare Worldwide” and we try harder to reach out doing just that. Let me know, if you have trouble finding it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

