Posted by: californiablogging | January 31, 2008

I will DVR just for the Superbowl commercials


My grandfather died and I have to cheer for his team now.  My sister is declaring this a rule.   I think it’s fine.  It’s better than choosing a team by it’s uniform colors. I have to be honest, I am only watching for the commercials.   
 
I’ll be at Disneyland and hoping most people will be home watching the game.   I know I will be able to watch the commercials online but don’t ruin it for me.  There is nothing so nostalgic as commercial on the old tube.   You know it’s a dinosaur in the tar pits.    
 
I remember my friends and I knew all the commercial jingles.  In fact I once won a radio contest saying, “Two all beef patties, special sauce, pickles, cheese, onions, on a sesame seed bun.”  Faster than one one else.    
 
last night I was sitting with my son getting him excited about Disneyland  ( not too smart to do at bedtime)  He says, ” Call the number on your screen now and show that you care”     This household is in serious need of some Mr Wipple or better!    

Leave a Reply

Categories

